34 APC Members Joins PDP, While 4 Others Joins ADC


34 member of the house of Representative have recently announced their defection,from the All Progressive Congress(APC) to the Peoples Democratic Party(PDP),while 4 others defected to the Africa Democratic Congress(ADC).

The Defection letter was read on Tuesday by the speaker of the house,Yakubu Dogara,who cited  the reason for the defection as fictionalization and division in the party.

The 33 APC defectors were mainly from Kogi,Sokoto,Kano,kwara,Benue and other states,who defected to the people’s Democratic Party(PDP),while four who defected to ADC were from Oyo State.

The announcement,was received with a loud cheer, which threw the plenary into commotion,efforts to maintain order proved abortive.

The speaker however termed it as the “Beauty Of Democracy”.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s